SwissJobs.app or Pramp and Exponent?
Updated:
In short
Pramp no longer exists as a separate product: since July 2024 every Pramp session runs on Exponent Practice, and Exponent now trades as Aced. There you practise with other candidates for tech interviews, five free sessions a month; AI grading only comes with the Expert plan at USD 99 a month or USD 20 a month billed yearly. SwissJobs.app scores every spoken answer against a Swiss job advert, in four languages, for CHF 15 a month. For coding and product interviews at US tech firms Aced is stronger; for an application in Switzerland, we are.
Practise the interview out loud, and see how you scored
An AI panel asks the questions and you answer by voice, the way the real call goes. Afterwards you get a pass probability and the moments that cost you.
Start a live practice interviewBefore paying for either, remember that ChatGPT voice mode is free and fine for a first round of speaking out loud. It only knows your advert if you paste it in, though, and it does not score against a fixed rubric. The tables below show what the two paid options add.
- Pramp has redirected to Exponent Practice since July 2024; Exponent now calls itself Aced.
- Aced, read on 16 September 2026: Basic free with 5 peer mocks a month; Pro USD 79 monthly or USD 12 a month yearly; Expert with AI USD 99 or USD 20 a month yearly; full refund within 5 days.
- SwissJobs.app: first scored answer without an account, free account with 5 answers a month, subscription CHF 15 a month or CHF 95 a year with 40 or 80 scored answers a month.
- Aced practises with real people and for tech roles; we practise alone, on demand, against one specific Swiss advert.
SwissJobs.app or Pramp and Exponent: which to choose?
Aced (formerly Exponent, now home to Pramp) pairs you with other candidates for tech interviews; we let you practise straight away, alone, against a Swiss advert that is already in our job index, and score every answer.
The advert is already there — Questions are built from the advert text and your CV, not from a general question bank.
No booking, no partner — You practise whenever you like instead of waiting for the next two-hourly session.
Scoring without an Expert plan — Every answer gets a percentage and the reasoning for CHF 15 a month; on Aced, AI grading costs USD 99.
Four tools for the same advert — CV, motivation letter, CV check and interview practice in one subscription, plus the tracker that fills the SECO job-search form for the RAV.
Feature comparison
| Feature | SwissJobs.app | Pramp / Aced |
|---|---|---|
| Spoken mock interview | Yes, with an AI voice | Yes, with another person (peer), or with AI on the Expert plan |
| Practise immediately, no booking | Yes | Peer sessions every two hours, 8 am to midnight local time; AI practice immediately |
| Start without an account | Yes: 2 questions, 1 scored answer | No, sign-up required |
| Runs in the browser | Yes | Yes |
| Questions from your CV and the advert | Yes | No, questions from their database by role and company |
| Advert straight from its own Swiss job index | Yes | No |
| Company size and interview panel adjustable | Yes, up to 5 roles | not stated |
| Score for each answer | Yes, a percentage with the reasoning | AI rubric grading, members only; otherwise your peerâs feedback |
| Feedback from a human | No | Yes, peers review each other; paid coaching on top |
| You also play the interviewer | No | Yes, every session is reciprocal |
| Coding, system design, product management | No | Yes, the core of the offer |
| Courses and video solutions | No | Yes, on the Pro plan |
| Languages | DE / FR / IT / EN | Site in English; other languages not stated |
| Swiss conventions (Arbeitszeugnis, permit, CEFR, workload %) | Yes | not stated |
| CV for the same advert | Yes | No; paid resume review by a recruiter |
| Motivation letter for the same advert | Yes | not stated |
| CV check against an advert | Yes | not stated |
| Application tracker | Yes | not stated |
| RAV job-search form (SECO) | Yes | No |
| Job referrals | No | Yes, into tech companies |
| Email job alerts | Yes, Swiss jobs | not stated |
| Free trial | 7 days, full access | None; full refund within 5 days |
| Prices in CHF | Yes | No, USD |
Pramp and Aced (formerly Exponent) details read from pramp.com and tryexponent.com on 16 September 2026, prices from the rendered plan page; ours from the code and the no-account flow. "Not stated" means not readable on the vendorâs site, not "does not exist".
Prices side by side
| What you pay | SwissJobs.app | Aced (Exponent) |
|---|---|---|
| FreeAced is more generous here if you would rather practise with a person: five full sessions, no card. | 1 scored answer without an account; free account 5 on sign-up day, then 5 a month | Basic USD 0: 5 peer mocks a month, sample lessons, sample questions |
| MonthlyAI feedback only comes with the Expert plan. | CHF 15 | Pro USD 79 (about CHF 65); Expert with AI USD 99 (about CHF 81) |
| YearlyThe page defaults to the yearly toggle and shows it per month; the year is paid up front. | CHF 95 (= CHF 7.92/month) | Pro USD 12/month = USD 144 up front (about CHF 118); Expert USD 20/month = USD 240 (about CHF 197) |
| Human coaching | — | Extra, priced per coach; not shown without choosing one |
| Trial and refund | 7 days full access, free | No trial; full refund within 5 days of purchase |
| Renewal | cancel any month | automatic; cancel before the renewal date |
| CurrencyA Swiss card may add your bankâs foreign-currency fee. | CHF | USD |
| What the subscription covers | every tool: CV, letter, check, interview, tracker, RAV form | courses, questions, peer mocks, referrals; AI only on Expert |
Aced bills in US dollars. Converted at the 16 September 2026 rate (1 USD = 0.819 CHF), rounded.
What happened to Pramp
Search for Pramp and you reach a page that says "As of July 2024, all new Pramp sessions are hosted on Exponent Practice". The idea survived the move. You say when and what you want to practise, and you are paired with someone preparing for similar interviews. You interview each other for 30 to 45 minutes and swap feedback afterwards, with questions and model answers supplied by the platform.
Exponent has since renamed itself Aced, "formerly Exponent". Peer sessions start every two hours between 8 am and midnight local time, and to join at short notice you come back to the page ten minutes before. Around that sit courses in product management, software engineering, system design, data science, machine learning and, newly, investment banking, plus a question database, referrals into tech companies and paid coaching from more than a hundred coaches.
What Aced costs on 16 September 2026
The pricing page loads its figures in the browser and opens on the yearly toggle. Basic is free, with five peer mocks a month, sample lessons and sample questions, no card needed. Pro is USD 79 a month, or USD 12 a month billed yearly, which is USD 144 up front, and brings every course, unlimited peer mocks and the full question database.
The AI sits in the third plan. Expert is USD 99 a month, or USD 20 a month billed yearly, USD 240 up front, and adds AI mock interviews, AI feedback and a chat coach. The practice page says rubric grading is "only available for Aced members". There is no free trial; instead there is a full refund within five days of purchase, and the membership renews automatically. Coaching is sold on top, priced per coach, and no figure is shown until you choose one.
Where Pramp and Aced are the better choice
When a human opposite you matters more than a score. A peer session feels closer to a real interview than any AI voice: the other person interrupts, digs into a weak point, goes quiet at the wrong moment. And because you then take the interviewer's chair yourself, you learn how an answer sounds from the other side of the table. We cannot offer that, and five such sessions a month for free is a fair deal.
If you are preparing for a software engineer, product manager or data scientist role at a large tech company, including the offices in Zurich, Aced has courses, a coding environment and company-specific guides that we do not. English is the working language of those interviews anyway.
Where we fit an application in Switzerland
Most Swiss interviews are not coding rounds. They turn on the Arbeitszeugnis (the Swiss employer reference), the workload percentage you want, your permit, whether your French is really B2 on the CEFR scale, and why this company in this canton. Aced mentions none of these conventions, and its questions come from a database sorted by role and company rather than from your advert.
With us you start from a job in our own index or paste in your own advert, pick the company size and up to five people on the panel, and an AI voice asks eight questions in the language of the interview: German, French, Italian or English. Each answer comes back with a percentage and the reasoning, with no booking and no waiting for a partner. For anyone relocating, one thing worth knowing is that many Swiss interviewers value understatement over self-promotion, which a US-trained answer often overdoes.
An interview in ten days: what each option costs
Take a concrete case: an interview at an insurer in Bern in ten days, and three practice rounds. On Aced's free plan that is three of your five peer sessions, provided someone suitable is available at your times, and none of them comes with AI grading. If you want that, you pay USD 99 for a month of Expert, about CHF 81, or USD 240 for a year.
With us the free account does not cover a full round: five scored answers on sign-up day, then five a month. For three rounds of eight questions you take one month at CHF 15, which covers up to 40 scored answers, and cancel. In the same month you can write the CV and motivation letter for your next application at no extra cost.
Using both
The two do not exclude each other. A sensible order is to practise alone with our AI voice until your answers match the requirements in the advert, then book a free Aced session with a person to see whether they hold up under follow-up questions. For an interview in German or French, though, a peer session is only as good as the partner you are matched with, since the platform is built around English and tech roles.
Who should pick which
Use the free ChatGPT voice mode if you just want to speak out loud once. Use Aced, formerly Exponent and Pramp, if you are preparing for coding, system design or product management rounds at tech companies, or want to practise with real people. Use SwissJobs.app if you are preparing for a specific advert in Switzerland, in one of its languages, and want CV, letter and interview practice from one subscription in francs. And if what holds you back is nerves in front of people rather than the content of your answers, a coach will help more than any tool.
Pramp: home page fetched on 16 September 2026. Aced (formerly Exponent): home, practice, coaching and plan pages on the same day, prices from the plan page as rendered in the browser. Converted at the 16 September 2026 rate. SwissJobs.app: quotas and prices from the code on the same day.
Practise your interview live with an AI voice, against a Swiss advert
Sources
Related questions
What our job index says about the Swiss market
Computed live from our own index, not quoted from a study. Shares only, as of today.
Language the advert is written in
- Deutsch
- 60%
- English
- 23%
- Français
- 13%
- Italiano
- 3%
Of adverts that state a language requirement, the share asking for
- Deutsch
- 70%
- English
- 43%
- Français
- 21%
- Italiano
- 3%
19% posted in the last 7 days · Largest markets: Zürich 18% · Bern 10% · Genève 5% · Basel 5%